Candy Dulfer - We Never Stop (Red Vinyl)

In Stock Pre order Out of stock
If you order this item together with a pre-order item, we will hold your order and ship all items together. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.
Artist: Candy Dulfer
Type: Vinyl
Barcode: 810020505276
Release Date: 2023-01-27


Purchase from the Mascot webstore includes a free album download, to be sent when your order is shipped.

Give the people an invigorating beat, some swanky sax uplift, and watch the pain melt away. That’s the funky stuff Prince’s former top-choice sax player Candy Dulfer and her band specialize in. The groovin’ Dutch singer-songwriter and saxophonist’s latest album, the aptly titled We Never Stop, is a party platter of stanky jams, silken R&B, jazz, and pop-funk. The good times kick off with the single Jammin’ Tonight, featuring special guest, Chic guitarist, producer, songwriter, and three-time Grammy Award-winner Nile Rodgers.

Candy is a solo artist, a songwriter, an in-demand instrumentalist, and a co-writer and collaborator who has worked with some of the biggest names in modern music, including Van Morrison, Maceo Parker, Sheila E., Mavis Staples, Lionel Richie, Beyoncé, Pink Floyd, Chaka Khan, Aretha Franklin, and Prince, among many others. She first rose to fame with her high-profile collaboration with Dave Stewart on the worldwide number 1 smash “Lily Was Here.”

Her tenure with Prince may be best remembered by his tongue-in-cheek recommendation in the “Partyman” video: “When I want sax, I call Candy.” Their collaboration continued over the years with many studio sessions, TV show appearances, award show performances, including the Grammy Awards, and concert tours around the globe, including Candy joining Prince’s NPG band as a permanent member for his record-shattering Musicology tour and album.

About her new album, Candy shares: “This is a personal album—it’s personal for everyone because we are struggling with many of the same things, The main spirit of this music is to elevate. It feels like it’s never been more important to not wallow in the hurt and the pain in the world, and let that defeat us. That’s why I called this album We Never Stop.

A1. YeahYeahYeah
A2. Mo' Seats At The Table
A3. Jammin' Tonight (feat. Nile Rodgers)
A4. Deeper
B1. Say Something
B2. Raindrops
B3. We Never Stop
B4. The Walls (feat. Marcus Miller)
C1. Perspective (feat. Durand Bernarr, Aron Hodek, Philip Lassiter)
C2. Since I Found U
C3. Afraid For More
D1. No Time For This
D2. The Climb
D3. Convergency (feat. Nile Rodgers)
D4. All Love (vinyl-only bonus track)

* Release date is tentative, due to ongoing delays at the pressing plant.