Ayreon - 01011001 - Live Beneath The Waves (Signed Artbook)

In Stock Pre order Out of stock
If you order this item together with items that are not yet available, we will hold your order and ship all items together. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.
Artist: Ayreon
Type: Artbook
Barcode: 8712725747741
Release Date: 2024-05-17
Ayreon Presents 01011001 - Live Beneath The Waves
Out on May 17, 2024

An Ayreon live event is not just any concert. It’s a monumental occasion where the highest-calibre musicians and an enormous production come together to forge a bombastic spectacle. The rarity of these shows only adds to their uniqueness.

In September 2023, Arjen Lucassen's 01011001 - Live Beneath the Waves sold out five performances at Poppodium 013 in Tilburg, The Netherlands. This live production, based on the critically acclaimed 2008 concept album 01011001, was performed in its entirety, followed by a number of encore songs. The stage came alive with an imposing backdrop, LED screens showcasing fantastic visuals, lasers, pyrotechnics, special effects, and a unique live surround sound experience – a setup that would be at home on Broadway or London's West End.

Ayreon mastermind Arjen Lucassen, alongside keyboardist Joost van den Broek, assembled a remarkable lineup, featuring many original cast members from the 01011001 album and various special guests such as Simone Simons (Epica), Damian Wilson (Threshold), Anneke van Giersbergen, Jonas Renkse (Katatonia), Tom Englund (Evergrey), Daniel Gildenlow (Pain of Salvation), Marcela Bovio (MaYan), Brittney Slayes (Unleash the Archers), Hansi Kürsch (Blind Guardian), John Jaycee Cuijpers (Praying Mantis), Maggy Luyten (Beautiful Sin), Michael Mills (Toehider) and Wudstik, among other incredible musicians.

The band featured top instrumentalists from the genre - Ed Warby (Drums), Johan van Stratum (Bass), Timo Somers (Guitar), Marcel Coenen (Guitar), Joost Van Den Broek (Keyboards) and more. The enigmatic Lucassen himself made an appearance, marking this as the largest cast in Ayreon's live show history, which is no mean feat. 01011001 - Live Beneath the Waves vividly brings to life the water planet Y, immersing audiences in this technological underwater world.

Arjen says about the show: "01011001 is one of my favourite Ayreon albums, and putting this show together was really exciting and rewarding. When I first approached the cast and crew via email, messaging, etc., within minutes I got back the most heartwarming and enthusiastic reactions. Everyone was excited about helping me bring the album to life.." Head producer Joost van den Broek adds, "This live production raised the bar even higher for us in all aspects and made the most impressive and epic show yet. The album 01011001 has a very specific sound and feeling that we had to translate to the stage as well as possible and as grandiose as possible."

Disc 1 CD:
1. March Of The Machines
2. Age of Shadows
3. Comatose
4. Liquid Eternity
5. Connect the Dots
6. Beneath the Waves
7. Newborn Race
8. Ride the Comet
9. Web of Lies
10. The Fifth Extinction

Disc 2 CD:
1. Waking Dreams
2. The Truth is In Here
3. Unnatural Selection
4. River of Time
5. E=MC2
6. The Sixth Extinction
7. Speech
8. This Human Equation
9. Fate of Man
10. The Day That The World Breaks Down

Disc 3: DVD:
• Full Live Show (almost 137 minutes!)
• DD 5.1 audio

Disc 4: DVD:
• Behind the scenes (66 minutes)

Disc 5: Bluray:
• Full Live Show (almost 137 minutes!)
• Behind the scenes (66 minutes)
• DTS 5.1 audio

• All DVD and Bluray discs are region-free, so playable worldwide