Cedric Burnside - Hill Country Love (Vinyl)

In Stock Pre order Out of stock
If you order this item together with pre-order items that are not yet available, we will hold your order and ship all items together. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.
Type: Vinyl
Barcode: 8712725747574
Release Date: 2024-04-05
Cedric Burnside Releases New Album 'Hill Country Love'
A Soulful Odyssey Through Blues and Beyond

Out now via Provogue

Purchase from the Mascot store includes album download, to be sent when your order is shipped.

GRAMMY Award-winning artist Cedric Burnside has announced his deeply personal and artistically bold new album, 'Hill Country Love,' set for release on April 5th via Provogue Records/Mascot Label Group. This album, following his 2021 Grammy-winning project 'I Be Trying,' is a vibrant exploration of the Hill Country Blues genre, infused with Burnside's unique experiences and musical evolution.

'Hill Country Love' was recorded in an unconventional location – a former legal office in Ripley, Mississippi. This space, initially earmarked to be Burnside's juke joint, created an authentic and resonant sound environment, capturing the essence of the album's soulful and gritty aesthetic. Produced alongside Luther Dickinson, the album's 14 tracks were completed in an extraordinary two-day session, highlighting the spontaneous and raw energy of Burnside's music.

A1. I Know
A2. Hill Country Love
A3. Shake Em On Down
A4. Juke Joint
A5. Smile
A6. Closer
A7. Coming Real To Ya
B1. Thank You
B2. Love You Music
B3. Toll On They Life
B4. You Got To Move
B5. Strong
B6. Funky
B7. Po Black Mattie