Edward Reekers - The Liberty Project (CD)

In Stock Pre order Out of stock
If you order this item together with pre-order items that are not yet available, we will hold your order and ship all items together. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.
Type: CD
Barcode: 8712725745631
Release Date: 2023-08-04


Dutch progressive-rock artist Edward Reekers (formerly of Kayak) will be releasing his first solo album in 15 Years! The Liberty Project will be released on 4 August via Music Theories Recordings/Mascot Label Group and features contributions from Steve Hackett (Genesis), Arjen Lucassen (Ayreon), Damian Wilson (Threshold), John' Jaycee' Cuijpers (Praying Mantis), Koen Herfst (Vandenberg), Cindy Oudshoorn (Kayak) and more.

Is it a rock opera, a musical, or a concept album? It's all three wrapped up in a double album extravaganza. So, what's it all about? Imagine there had been a second Big Bang. Would that have altered our evolution or even created a parallel world? And if so, what would that world look like? Who would be its inhabitants?

These questions are all laid out over a grand total of 17 glorious tracks. And what immediately attracts attention is the diversity of the material. It ranges from ballads to heavy metal, pop songs, rock-orientated power tracks, genuine blues, and almost classical instrumentals. So, is it a rock opera? Yes. Is it a musical? Yes. Is it a concept album? Most definitely!

1. Out Of The Past... (Prologue)
2. The Present Day
3. Two Lifetimes
4. The Disease
5. Good Citizens
6. Liberty
7. Patients, Have Patience
8. The Break Up
9. Turn To Us, Learn From Us
10. The Clash Of Belief
11. Money
12. We Live To Die
13. Remember The Fallen, Celebrate Life
14. Onwards And Forwards
15. Never Again
16. As Good As Any Goal
17. ... Into The Future (Epilogue)