Joe Bonamassa - The Ballad Of John Henry (Brown Vinyl)

In Stock Pre order Out of stock
Type: Vinyl
Barcode: 810020507119
Release Date: N/A
New Deluxe Vinyl Re-issues of 3 Classic Joe Bonamassa Albums


Purchase from this store includes a complimentary MP3 album download, to be sent when your order is shipped.

Provogue / Mascot Label Group have announced three special vinyl reissues of blues-titan Joe Bonamassa's back catalogue. 'You & Me', 'The Ballad of John Henry' and 'Live from the Royal Albert Hall' will be available on 22nd April.

The 2009 fan favourite and iconic 'The Ballad of John Henry' will be also available on coloured vinyl for the first time, has been remastered on 180g heavyweight 2LP brown vinyl and includes a bonus track – B.B. King's "Chains and Things." Bonamassa's seventh studio album saw him steamroll into another US Billboard Blues #1 as well as it making waves across the charts around Europe. Well on his way to becoming a superstar, several Bonamassa originals adorn the album as well as covers of Tom Waits, Sam Brown and Ike & Tina Turner, highlighting the sheer scope of his palette.

With 25 #1 albums, yearly sold-out tours worldwide and custom annual cruises, he's a hard act to beat. These albums are a testament to his credentials and a toast to his longtime fans who remember them originally and new fans who can experience them for the first time. It's Joe Bonamassa at his finest, ready to rock.

A1. The Ballad Of John Henry
A2. Stop!
A3. Last Kiss
B1. Jockey Full Of Bourbon
B2. Story Of A Quarryman
B3. Lonesome Road Blues
B4. Happier Times
C1. Feelin' Good
C2. Funkier Than A Mosquito's Tweeter
C3. The Great Flood
D1. From The Valley
D2. As The Crow Flies
D3. Chains And Things (Bonus Track)