Stengah - SOMA SEMA (CD)

In Stock Pre order Out of stock
If you order this item together with a pre-order item, we will hold your order and ship all items together. We recommend that you place a separate order if you wish to receive the released items sooner.
Artist: Stengah
Type: CD
Barcode: 810020506426
Release Date: 2022-03-18
STENGAH Announce Debut Album SOMA/SEMA
Out on Vinyl, CD & Digitally on March 18 via Mascot Records

Highly recommended if you like VOLA, Meshuggah, Textures and Gojira

Out now!

French metallers STENGAH announce their debut album SOMA/SEMA, which will be released on 18 March 2022 via Mascot Records / Mascot Label Group.

With the world in chaos, exhilarating new music has become more important than ever. As a result, the emergence of metal mavericks STENGAH could hardly be better timed. The quintet has spent the last few years in a state of perpetual evolution, armed with some of the most visceral and forward-thinking riffs and refrains in recent memory. Now, the band are ready to introduce themselves to the world.

From the crushing riff-collage of opener "Weavering" and the lurching, thuggish groove- metal warzone of "Swoon" to the warped, machine-gun sludge of "Blank Masses Inheritance", SOMA/SEMA crackles with the unmistakable electricity of a band hitting their stride at full pelt. Guaranteed to incite wild, flailing moshpits while simultaneously scratching that progressive itch for more reserved listeners, it's an album that fights to connect, with riffs that speak of unstoppable momentum and insidious hooks that will penetrate your heart and your head.

1. Weavering
2. At the Behest of Origins
3. Above Inhumanity
4. Swoon
5. Lumen
6. Message in Memories
7. Blank Masses Inheritance
8. He and the Sea
9. The Overman
10. Offering

Release Date: March 18, 2022